Happy Birthday to me…

It is my birthday today … I am old now … very old! However, I do actually love birthdays as Lee always makes me something arty farty and wonderful as my present. I love the excitement and surprise. I love knowing he is working hard in his little studio creating something beautiful for me. My present today was very beautiful penmanship of a poem I wrote for Lee on the day we got married. The first time he heard it was when my sister read it aloud at our ceremony. I just love that he has taken my words and created a permanent memory of our wedding day with beautiful calligraphy and roses. What do you think? 

One thought on “Happy Birthday to me…

Leave a Reply

