Animal print for the skint …

I bought a gorgeous little remnant of animal print fabric and have been making cute stuff with the material.  Animal print clothes and accessories are an absolute must for a real retro rockabilly look of course. 

The shorts were created from a series of patterns called “Make it Easy” that were published back in the early 1980’s. My sister kindly rescued them from her attic for me and I’m having great fun deciding what I’m going to make (and laughing at the 1980’s fashion shoots). They were literally made in an hour and I added the little bow at the waist because I’m a proper girly girl! 

The shoe clips, hair slide  and do-rag to match are just so simple to do with the left over scraps. 

All on a remnant of material … perfect animal print for the skint huh? 

Leave a Reply

