My little cherub ❤

So a week ago I was feeling a little emptional. It was 21 years since my baby daughter Abigail died after an operation to remove a brain tumour. 21 years without a little girl that I only had the privilege of having in my life for 22 months. Way over a year ago I had mentioned to Lee that I would like an angel tattoo in a similar style to the heart tattoo of us both that we have on our left thigh. Lee created the drawing and I somehow never got around to getting the tattoo. However, last week felt right. I clocked off work half hour early and my lovely husband worked late into the evening to create this beautiful blue eyed cherub with light brown hair and a sweet smile. Simply beautiful … for my beautiful Abigail. ❤

Leave a Reply

