For the love of knitting…

So I love to knit … my beautiful mother taught me and my sisters when we were little. I always remember her knitting us such  beautiful clothes and then of course knitting for our children. It hasn’t been that long since she hung up her needles really! We three sisters have all had our creativity gifted to us by our mother.  Recently I have knit a ‘Trashcan’ jumper for Lee, baby clothes for friends, and dolls clothes for a dear little girl. I love this relaxing, old fashioned expression of art so much.  Inspired by all this I asked Lee to design me a tattoo that would represent the love and creativity of my mum and my own love and enjoyment of knitting. 

I simply adore this … 

Leave a Reply

