Hand in hand for always…

My brave and beautiful mother lost her fight against cancer this week. With her pin-up girl looks,  stunning figure, and her glamour and style, it is little wonder that my father has loved her since they were both just 17.  Towards the end of my mother’s illness my father spent many hours sitting at her bedside, talking with her and tenderly holding her hand. 

My sensitive, thoughtful, caring husband Lee has captured this immense love between my parents with this simply  beautiful and extremely touching  pencil drawing.

For my mother Janice … loved and adored by the same man for 61 years  ❤️

Leave a Reply

